1. Home
  2. Buffalo, NY
  3. Family Law
  4. Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin, LLP

Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin, LLP

LFL Verified 2026Family LawBuffalo, NY● Accepting new clients
★★★★★ 4.6 · 33 Google reviews1 office4 attorneysEnglish
Not statedFee model
PaidInitial consultation
1Practice areas

About Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin

Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin, LLP works from Elmwood Avenue, says it has served Western New York since 1976, and names four attorneys. Its front door presents divorce mediation beside personal injury, and its family work is where it enters this ranking.

33 reviews at 4.6. Its domain redirects to pasmlaw.com, which is the site measured here. It describes three routes through a case, including a collaborative process, and its site scores 36 out of 100, second lowest in this ranking, with a largest contentful paint of 15.4 seconds. Its pages carry contingency language, which Rule 1.5(d)(5)(i) forbids in a domestic relations matter, and that is recorded for a person to read rather than scored: a firm with an injury practice may well be describing that one.

What this firm has earned Every one from a measured value, with the evidence behind it

LFL Verified 2026

Every eligibility gate this firm's state allows us to check has been checked and held: licensure, discipline, entity, website and footprint. Certification additionally requires a score of 70.

No public discipline

None of the 3 named attorneys carries a disciplinary status on the public register: no disbarment, suspension or disciplinary resignation. Those statuses persist, so the check reaches back years, but it would not show a censure or a suspension since lifted.

47 years average at the bar

Mean 46.7 years since admission across 3 of 4 named attorneys (longest 54, shortest 41) · NYS Attorney Registration database

LFL Certification Score Scored under Methodology v2.0 · rows tagged Registry, Observed or Ahrefs are measured; rows tagged Illustrative are sample values pending full verification

47out of 100
LFL Certification Score · Methodology v2.0Scored across 87 of the 87 points this firm's state lets anyone measure, out of 100 in the methodology: 13 of them need a register that New York does not publish for us to read. Anything unscored counts neither for nor against the firm.

Verified

All 5 eligibility gates passed. Strongest pillar: C; most headroom in pillar E (0/15).

LFL Verified 2026
18 points to Certified
65 needed · A+B+C floor not yet met (60% of the A, B and C points assessed)
Most headroom: B1 Fee terms published: +6 available · E1 Free consult & fee transparency: +6 available · E4 Availability: +5 available
G1 Licensure3 of 4 named attorneys are currently registered and none carries an adverse status. 1 could not be told apart from namesakes in the register and are counted neither way
G2 DisciplineNone of the 3 named attorneys carries a disciplinary status on the public register: no disbarment, suspension or disciplinary resignation. Those statuses persist, so the check reaches back years, but it would not show a censure or a suspension since lifted.
G3 Entity & officePUSATIER ABBOTT SUGARMAN & MARTIN, LLP is an active domestic registered limited liability partnership registered since 2010-07-09, with 1 Google-verified location
G5 WebsiteSite has served over HTTPS, a working phone number published, 4 named attorneys published.
G6 Footprint33 public client reviews and 16 years since the entity was formed in 2010
Professional Standing
16/25
A2 ExperienceRegistryMean 46.7 years since admission across 3 of 4 named attorneys (longest 54, shortest 41) · NYS Attorney Registration database10 / 10
A6 Roster verifiabilityRegistry3 of 4 named attorneys matched to the New York register; bar numbers published on the bios6 / 9
A5 AccountabilityObservedno bar or trial lawyers' association named on the pages we read · no professional liability cover disclosed, which is not scored here: plaintiff firms in this market do not publish it, and an absence shared by every firm separates none of them0 / 3
BPublished Outcomes
5/15
B1 Fee terms publishedFirm-submittedNothing about the rate, the retainer or any other price on the 5 pages we read. The court rules guarantee a client all of it in a signed agreement before the work starts; publishing it beforehand is the firm's choice0 / 6
B2 The case explainedFirm-submittedExplains 4 stages of a matrimonial case: child support, grounds, settlement, trial · names collaborative, litigation, mediation5 / 5
B3 Billing and the retainer disclosedFirm-submittedSays nothing about how it bills against the retainer or what happens to the unused part, on any of the 5 pages we read0 / 4
CClient Experience
13/20
C1 Authentic volumeObserved33 Google reviews · Google Business Profile via Places API. 1 listing, counts summed and rating weighted by count2 / 5
C2 Rating qualityObservedGoogle rating 4.6 over 33 reviews → Bayesian 4.77 (prior 4.83 weighted as 100 reviews, from 1410 scored firms) · single platform, Google only4 / 6
C3 Review recencyGoogle3 of 5 sampled reviews are from the last 12 months (newest 2026-03-25) · a sample of five per business listing, not every review5 / 5
C5 Complaint shareGoogle1 of 5 sampled reviews rate 1 or 2 stars · a sample, so this is the shape of the complaints rather than a count of them2 / 4
DDigital Presence & Authority
7/25
D1 Website trust & experienceObservedCWV fail · no fee statement · no privacy policy · no disclaimer · fresh content · scored out of 5 of the 7: nothing has measured accessibility or bar numbers on bios here yet, so it is not counted against this firm1 / 5
D2 Search authorityAhrefs · 2026-09-18DR 1.1 → 30th pct of 23-firm cohort (median 2.2) 1/3 · 474 referring domains, 74th pct 1/2 · 29 organic keywords / 107 visits·mo, 87th pct 2/2 · brand demand 0/1 (pending)4 / 8
D3 Local presenceGoogle1 operational Google Business Profile listing · 7 photos · 5 categories, hours published, which almost every listing here has and so separates nobody · the services list, Q&A and recent posts are owner-side fields the Places API does not expose, and NAP consistency across citations and local-pack rank have no source here, so the rest of this sub-factor leaves the scale rather than being scored as unearned0.7 / 1
D4 Content, E-E-A-T & schemaAhrefs · 2026-09-18JSON-LD detected 1/1 · not assessed on any firm yet, so content depth and earned media and AI citations leave the scale (4 pts)1 / 1
EAccess & Responsiveness
0/15
E1 Free consult & fee transparencyObservedfee model not published · the rate, retainer or flat fee itself is not published0 / 6
E3 Languages & accessibilityObservedEnglish0 / 4
E4 AvailabilityObservedno availability published0 / 5
Next automated re-check: Nov 1, 2026 · Cohort: Buffalo × Family Law (24 firms measured)How the score works →

Digital presence snapshot

Pillar D signals, re-measured monthly. Paid advertising is not scored.

Domain authority
1.1· 30th percentile
474 ref. domains · cohort median 2.2 · Ahrefs rank 55.7M
Observed · Ahrefs, 2026-09-18
Trust pages
1 / 1
blog
Observed
Core Web Vitals
Failmobile
Performance 36
Observed · PSI, 2026-09-18

Practice areas 1 areas · primary focus highlighted

Attorneys 3 attorneys · every licence checked against the New York attorney register · 1 more person is named by the firm without a role, so we do not call them attorneys

SP
Stephen PusatierAdmitted in NY
RA
Richard AbbottAdmitted in NY
SS
Steven SugarmanAdmitted in NY

Also named by the firm

The firm lists this person among its team and prints no role beside the name, so we do not describe them as attorneys.

Client reviews

4.6
★★★★★
Based on 33 Google reviews · Google Business Profile via Places API. 1 listing, counts summed and rating weighted by count · Quotes below are testimonials published by the firm

Offices 1 location · main office: Buffalo

Buffalo2464 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo, NY 14217, USA

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin charge?
Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin publishes no fee terms on the pages we read, so none is recorded on this profile. An absence here is not a claim that the firm has no fee arrangement, only that it does not state one publicly. The rate itself is not published, so ask for it in writing, along with how case expenses are handled and whether they come out of the recovery before or after the fee.
Does Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin offer a free consultation?
Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin does not publish a free consultation on the pages we read. That is not the same as charging for one, and it is worth asking.
Where does Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin have offices?
Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin publishes one office, in Buffalo. Addresses and the Google listing behind each one are on this profile under Offices.
Who are the attorneys at Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin?
Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin names four attorneys on its own site, and each is listed on this profile with the page we read them from. 3 of 4 named attorneys are currently registered and none carries an adverse status. 1 could not be told apart from namesakes in the register and are counted neither way.
What has Law Firm Listings verified about Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin?
Pusatier, Abbott, Sugarman & Martin scores 45 and sits at Verified. Passed: licensure, discipline, entity registration, website and footprint. Every row of the scorecard above names where the value came from and when it was read. Nothing on this profile was supplied by the firm for payment, and no placement here can be bought.